The Gorham Times is a nonprofit corporation, funded entirely by advertising revenue. The August 1995 start-up was supported by generous donations from many Gorham, Maine residents, business people, and advertisers.

The foremost goal of The Gorham Times is to “Bring the News to all of Gorham.” The Staff and Board are dedicated to providing quality Gorham-related news coverage and exceptional customer service to its advertisers and readers.

The Gorham Times is published every other Thursday. It reflects the many components of our town with news stories and feature articles about local government, schools, organizations, and people. It does not take an editorial stance but does encourage the airing of different viewpoints by providing a forum for fair-minded discussion.

Letters to the Editor must be fewer than 300 words, signed with a first and last name, typed or e-mailed and include a phone number. The Gorham Times reserves the right not to publish letters that include personal attacks or inflammatory language. Letters are solely the opinion of the writer and not that of the Gorham Times. They are published at the discretion of the Gorham Times and are subject to editing.

Our publication schedule is listed here.

Volunteers Needed

We welcome new writers​, student interns,  photographers, and ​distribution team members.  If you or someone you know are interested in volunteering to help the paper in these ways, ​please contact us.

Thank you to all of our volunteers, past and present, who have helped us “Bring the News to all of Gorham” for over 20 years!


General Manager: Bruce Hepler
Editor: Leslie Dupuis
Business Manager: Stacy Sallinen
Advertising Coordinator: Stacy Sallinen
Design/Production: Shirley Douglas
Staff Writers: Jacob Adams, Mallory Campbell, Kathy Corbett, John Curley, Sheri Faber, Bailey O’Brien
Features: Chris Crawford
Photographers: Amanda Landry, Stacie Leavitt, Roger Marchand, Rich Obrey
Public Service: Karen DiDonato
Sports: Hal D’Amico
School News: Andrea Morrell
Social Media Coordinator: Karen DiDonato
Webmaster: Judi Jones
Distribution Coordinator: Russ Frank

Distribution: Jim Boyko, Janice Boyko, Scott Burnheimer, Chris Crawford, Janie Farr, Dan Fenton, Russ Frank, Joe Hachey, Chris Kimball, Kris Miller, Krista Nadeau, John Richard
Interns: Avery Arena, Megan Bennett, Matilda McColl, Elle Spurr, Lydia Valentine, Abbie vanLuling, Marie Walton, Erin Wentworth, Bruce Wyatt
Board of Directors: Michael Wing (President), Shannon Phinney Dowdle (Secretary), Alan Bell, Tom Biegel, Katherine Corbett, Carol Jones, George Sotiropoulos and Michael Smith